RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – J Nicholls

A meeting of the PUBLIC SERVICE DELIVERY, COMMUNITIES and PROSPERITY Scrutiny Committee will be held at the Council HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE (The Chamber) on <u>MONDAY 4th JULY 2016 AT 5.00PM.</u>

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.
- To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee held on the 14th March 2016

REPORTS OF THE DIRECTOR OF LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

- To consider the report of the Director of Legal & Democratic Services 7-16 in respect of drafting the Public Service Delivery, Communities & Prosperity Scrutiny Committee's Work Programme for the 2016/17 Municipal Year
- To consider the report in respect of 'Participation Rates in Recycling Across 17-28 Rhondda Cynon Taf'
- 5. To consider the report in respect of the 'Number of Bids and Tenders **29-40** Submitted for Council Contracts'
- To receive a Powerpoint presentation from the Director of Highways & Streetcare Services to review the progress of the new Community Recycling Centres in Llantrisant and Treherbert

Page No's.

7. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillors G. R. Davies and S. Bradwick respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

(Mrs) J. Bonetto	P. Howe
S. Carter	W. L. Langford
(Mrs) A. Davies	(Mrs) S. Pickering
(Mrs) L. De Vet	T. Williams
J. Elliott	M. Weaver
G. Holmes	R. Yeo

(Ex officio Member - County Borough Councillor P. Baccara)

27th June 2016