

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMIITTEE SUMMONS

C Jones Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Julia Nicholls - Senior Democratic Services Officer (01443 424098)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL to be held at the The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on TUESDAY, 24TH JULY, 2018 at 2.00 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Pensions Fund Committee held on the 26th March 2018.

3 - 8

3. TERMS OF REFERENCE

To receive a report setting out the Committee's Terms of Reference

9 - 16

4. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT

To discuss and consider learning and development needs for the committee for the forthcoming year.

-Members Self Service Update/Demo (Tim Jenkins)

5. ANNUAL FUND PERFORMANCE

To receive a verbal update report on the Fund's Annual Performance review

6. DELEGATED FUNCTIONS REPORT

To receive a report on Delegated Functions

7. RISK REGISTER

To receive a report on the updated risk register

8. DRAFT FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

To receive the draft certified financial statements for the Pension Fund

17 - 22

23 - 32

33 - 54

55 - 58

9. ALL WALES POOLING -PROGRESS UPDATE

To receive a verbal update from the Group Director

10. PENSION FUND COMMITTEE WORK PROGRAMME

To receive a report on the Pension Fund Committee Work Programme

11. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate

Director, Legal and Democratic Services

Circulation:-

Members of the Pension Fund Committee:

County Borough Councillors M. A. Norris (Chair), R. W. Smith (Vice Chair), G. Caple, L. Hooper and E. Webster.

17th July 2018