# RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C.B.Jones,
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Ms.Karyl May, Head of Democratic Services (Tel. No. 01443-424045)

A Special Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on <u>TUESDAY</u>, 10<sup>TH</sup> APRIL, 2018 at 5 p.m.

An invitation is given to all Non-Executive Members and Education Co-opted Members to attend and take part in this meeting

#### **AGENDA**

### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

#### Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they **must** notify the Chairman when they leave.
- 2. Welsh Government Consultation Green Paper Strengthening Local Government: Delivering for People

Following the Meeting of Council held on the 28<sup>th</sup> March, 2018 to consider the document published by the Welsh Government in order that the Council can receive comments from Members at the meeting on the 25<sup>th</sup> April, 2018, which will form the basis of the Council's response by the deadline of the 12<sup>th</sup> June, 2018.

To assist Members in making their comments to the 46 questions posed by the Welsh Government a PowerPoint presentation will be made by the Head of Democratic Services

#### Circulation:

## All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams (Chair) and G.Thomas (Vice-Chair)

County Borough Councillors;

H.Boggis P.Jarman
J.Bonetto D.Macey
J.Brencher E.Stephens
E.George L.Walker

G.Harries

Mr.R.Hull – Chair of the Audit Committee

Remaining Non Executive Members

## **Education Co-opted Members:-**

Mr.A.Rickett – Diocesan Authorities' Representative

Mr.D.S.Emanuel – Elected Parent/Governor Representative

Mr.S. Jones – Elected Parent/Governor Representative

Mr.J.Fish – Elected Parent/Governor Representative

Mrs.C.Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel

Mr.M.Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel

Mr.D.Price - Representing UNISON

Mr.C.Jones – Representing GMB

Ms.A.Jones – Representing UNITE

3<sup>rd</sup> April, 2018