RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

Mr. P. J. Lucas Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Tel. No (01443) 424099 - Mrs.Z.Maisey

The Annual General Meeting of the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee will be held at the Civic Offices of Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council, Merthyr Tydfil (Committee Room 1) on Friday, 26 June 2015 at 2.00 p.m.

AGENDA

1. Declaration of Interest

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they **must** notify the Chairman when they leave.
- 2. To elect a Chairman for the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee for the Municipal Year 2015-2016
- 3. To appoint a Vice-Chairman for the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee for the Municipal Year 2015-2016

4. MINUTES Page Nos.

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee held on the 18 May 2015.

5. PROPOSED CALENDAR OF MEETINGS FOR 2015-16

To consider the report of the Clerk in relation to the Calendar of Meetings for the Municipal Year 2015-2016

6. STATISTICS AND PERFORMANCE

To consider the report of the Administration Manager and Registrar,

Bereavement Services in relation to Statistics & Performance

7. DRAFT ANNUAL STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS 2014-15

To consider the report of the Treasurer in relation to the Draft Annual 9 - 52
Statement of Accounts for 2014-15

8. <u>URGENT ITEM</u>

To consider any items which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Circulation: -

Members of the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee as follows:-

Representing Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council

County Borough Councillors A. Jones, A. Chaplin, D.Isaac and K. Moran

Representing Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council

County Borough Councillors, (Mrs) A. Crimmings, A. S. Fox, K. Morgan, H. Boggis and (Mrs) J. S. Ward

19 June 2015