

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Ms Julia Nicholls - Senior Democratic Services Officer (01443 424098)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of FINANCE AND PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on WEDNESDAY, 17TH OCTOBER, 2018 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Monday, 15 October 2018 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Finance and Performance Scrutiny Committee held on 24th September 2018.

3 - 8

3. REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR CORPORATE & FRONTLINE SERVICES

To consider the Council Performance Report (Quarter 1)

9 - 108

4. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Finance and Performance Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor M Powell and County Borough Councillor G Thomas respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor G Holmes, Councillor G Davies, Councillor J Elliott, Councillor S Bradwick, Councillor R Yeo, Councillor L Hooper, Councillor W Lewis, Councillor S. Rees-Owen, Councillor J Williams, Councillor T Williams, Councillor J Cullwick, Councillor G Caple and Councillor A Davies-Jones

County Borough Councillor S Belzak- ex officio Member

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams and S.Evans, Chair and Vice-Chair respectively of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Education Co-Opted Members for information:-

Mr J Fish, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mr A Rickett, Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE Mr M Cleverley, Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel Mr C Jones, Representing GMB Mr D Price, Representing UNISON Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel Mr D S Emanuel, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative