# RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424102 - Mrs A Edwards

A special meeting of the Finance & Performance Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on **Wednesday**, 9<sup>th</sup> **December 2015 at 3.00 pm**.

NB: An invitation is given to all non executive Members to attend and take part in this meeting.

#### **AGENDA**

### 1. **DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

- . Note:
- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page Nos

# REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, CORPORATE & FRONTLINE SERVICES

- 2. Medium Term Service Planning Consultation on the proposed service 1 25 change proposals in relation to:
  - 1. The Library Service
  - 2. Youth Engagement
  - 3. Supported Bus Routes
  - 4. Day Nurseries

A copy of the consultation booklet and supporting data is attached.

NOTE: The Cabinet report of 10<sup>th</sup> November2015 can be accessed via the link below:

http://www.rctcbc.gov.uk/EN/Council/CouncillorsCommitteesandMeetings/Meetings/Cabinet/2015/11/10/Reports/Agendaltem2MediumTermServicePlanning.pdf

### Circulation:

### All Members of the Finance & Performance Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors M A Norris and (Mrs) J S Ward– Chairman & Vice Chairman respectively.

County Borough Councillors;

(Mrs) J BonettoS BradwickG R DaviesS EvansP Griffiths(Mrs) S Jones(Mrs) C Leyshon(Mrs) S ReesG SmithR W SmithP WasleyE WebsterC J WilliamsC J WillisR Yeo

County Borough Councillors M Adams and J Watts – Chair and Vice Chair respectively of the Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Mr R Hull – Chairman of the Audit Committee

## **Education Co-opted Members for information:-**

Reverend E Counsell –Diocesan Authorities' Representative

Mr J Horton– Elected Parent/Governor Representative

Mrs S Jones – Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr J Fish –Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel

Mr M Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel

Mr D Price - Representing UNISON

Mr C Jones – Representing GMB

Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE

2<sup>nd</sup> December 2015