

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Hannah Williams - Council Business Unit, Democratic Services (01443 424062)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of AUDIT COMMITTEE to be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on MONDAY, 5TH NOVEMBER, 2018 at 5.00 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Audit Committee held on 17th September, 2018.

3 - 6

3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIR

To appoint a Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee for the 2018/19 Municipal Year.

4. COUNCIL'S INSURANCE FUNCTION

To receive an overview of the Council's Insurance Function, in particular, how it supports the Council's Risk Management arrangements.

7 - 18

5. COUNCIL'S TREASURY MANAGEMENT FUNCTION

To receive an overview of the governance arrangements in place in respect of the Council's Treasury Management Function.

19 - 28

6. NATIONAL FRAUD INITIATIVE

To receive an overview of the National Fraud Initiative, along with an update on the work delivered by the Corporate Fraud Team.

29 - 40

7. INTERNAL AUDIT PERFORMANCE

41 - 56

8. FINALISED INTERNAL AUDIT ASSIGNMENTS

57 - 130

9. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services

Circulation:-

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor G Caple, Councillor A Cox, Councillor J Cullwick, Councillor M Fidler Jones, Councillor M Adams, Councillor H Boggis, Councillor R Smith, Councillor R Yeo, Councillor M Powell, Councillor G Davies, Councillor K Jones, Councillor M Norris, Councillor E Webster, Councillor J Elliott and Councillor D Owen-Jones

Lay Member: Mr R Hull