

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Julia Nicholls - Senior Democratic Services Officer (01443 424098)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of AUDIT COMMITTEE to be held at the Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on MONDAY, 17TH SEPTEMBER, 2018 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Thursday, 13 September 2018 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Audit Committee held on

Monday, 12th July 2018.

3 - 10 3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIR To appoint a Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee for the 2018/19 municipal year 4. OVERVIEW OF THE ARRANGEMENTS IN PLACE TO SUPPORT SCHOOLS 11 - 24 THE ROLE OF AUDIT COMMITTEE - INTERNAL AUDIT & EXTERNAL 5. AUDIT INCORPORATING THE DRAFT WORK PLAN FOR 2018/19 25 - 126 INTERNAL AUDIT PERFORMANCE 6. 127 - 142 FINALISED INTERNAL AUDIT ASSIGNMENTS 7. 143 - 166 8. **URGENT BUSINESS** To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services

Circulation:-

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor G Caple, Councillor A Cox, Councillor J Cullwick, Councillor M Fidler Jones, Councillor M Adams, Councillor H Boggis, Councillor S Pickering, Councillor R Smith, Councillor R Yeo, Councillor M Powell, Councillor G Davies, Councillor K Jones, Councillor M Norris, Councillor G Thomas and Councillor E Webster

Lay Member: Mr R Hull